Recently Viewed

Bennett: Six Country Dances - Viola

Bennett: Six Country Dances - Viola
Our Price:  £12.95Earn 12 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9781844491643
Part Number:  NOV090750
Brand:  Novello


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Six Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playford's The English Dancing Master selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett. Playford's collection was first published in 1651 and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing. Richard Rodney Bennett’s skilful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players, adding as they do a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk repertoire. This edition is for Viola and Piano.